Customer Testimonials

Pink Triangle PIP2 Preamp Upgrade & External PSU

Hi Lee. The Pip2 upgrade and external power supply sounds breathtaking - a great delight.

Average Rating:

Alistair P Cumbernauld 09:55:25 06-27-2017
Audiolab 8000s Upgrade - Stage 2

Hi Lee

I should have got back to you sooner to say how pleased I am with the upgrade - my excuse is that I've been too busy enjoying it. Positive feedback now left on eBay.

Regards

 

Average Rating:

James 08:41:38 06-21-2017
Audiolab 8000a
Dear Lee, 
I’ve been meaning to drop you a quick email to say thank you once again for fixing the old Audiolab amp. It arrived safely, carefully packed, and it is sounding fantastic and the RCA connections are solid. Very happy indeed with the service, and would recommend you highly. Best wishes for the future.
With kind regards,
Peter
Average Rating:

Peter Mundy 14:39:17 04-20-2017
Quad 405 II Stage 1 Upgrade

I hooked the upgraded Quad 405 2 up to my home system for fun yesterday. I had no idea just how radical a part the amp plays in the chain! My problem now is that I want to upgrade everything. The clarity and subtlety of sound is remarkable. I'm stunned. It's made me think again about how we listen to music and how important it is to stay true to the integrity of the original recordings.It's about getting the full emotional impact. The timbres within orchestral music and depth of sound are no longer averaged up and presented as a kind of classical sponge. Vocal harmonies are presented as layers and not blocks. Dynamics are effortlessly observed and expressed with breezy ease. It is a completely different experience of listening. There is an artistry in your work Lee.

Average Rating:

Dan Swift 08:27:03 01-19-2017
Arcam Alpha 9, 9p Amplifiers & 8SE CD Player Stage 2 Upgrade
Lee, just a quick note to say thank you for the work you carried out on my Arcam 9 / 9P amplifiers and 8SE CD player.  I'm only a few hours into listening to them but my CDs and vinyl LP's sound absolutely fantastic, there's a feeling of breadth and depth and accuracy to the music present now that wasn't there before - Arcam Alpha equipment had a reputation for over warmth, softness and flabbiness at times but that's certainly been dealt with.

I'm sure I would have had to spend many thousands of pounds to get a similar level of detail and precision if I was starting to build a system from scratch, instead you've breathed new life into my old equipment at a fraction of the cost.   

Really pleased with the outcome and I'm looking forward to more listening as the new electronics run in and hopefully improve the sound even further.    

Superb service and communication throughout and I have no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone who may be looking to upgrade their vintage kit.  
Average Rating:

Robert Skilbeck Manchester 17:12:02 12-23-2016
Quad 306 Upgrade
hello Lee,

yes I am thoroughly impressed by the clarity and space around the instruments and voices, like clear water. 
I am extremely pleased with the upgrade, money well spent in my opinion. I have had my eyes and ears opened, and I am now convinced of the value of your service, will use again at some stage

thank you very much
Average Rating:

Colin 12:18:24 12-20-2016
Marantz 2238 Service/Upgrade
Hi lee,

Just a quick note to say thanks for the work on the Marantz receiver.

It’s definitely sounding better (more clarity at all frequencies but the bass lines in particular certainly bounce along nicely).

Very happy with it, so thanks again.

Cheers

Jim
Average Rating:

Jim 11:25:38 12-14-2016
Arcam Alpha 8 & Alpha 9p
Hello Lee
I dont know what you have done to these amps but the music they are pushing out sounds absolutely amazing im actually hearing stuff i have never heard before. before the upgrades the sound from the amps  was very good (so i thought) so initially i was in two minds weather to go ahead with the stage 2 upgrades im well pleased i went ahead, money more than well spent i will be sending you the rest of my kit in the new year to be upgraded.
well done mate job very well done.
Average Rating:

Colin Maycock 09:47:33 10-17-2016
Audiolab 8000c Service & Upgrade

Hello Lee,

The Audiolab arrived last Friday and I have had a chance to burn the new components in and assess the results.  I do not ever turn it off so the cold start was a bit of a shock as it sounded awful for about half an hour but then the sound started to improve as it warmed up.
 
I had not appreciated the sound tailing off over the years but it's back to full health now thank you with detail and precision and the music is back.  The record player sounds much better with the M/C phono stage repaired.  
 
Thank you for your good communications and prompt turn around
Average Rating:

Michael Pavey 08:29:06 08-24-2016
Quad 405 Stage 1 Upgrade

Quad 405 amplifier sounds better now its more musical would recommend upgrade to everyone

Average Rating:

M Kabir 07:33:24 08-23-2016
Quad 34 upgrade stage 1+
OK so got the repaired & upgraded Quad 34 ,back from Red Hill audio and let it burn in Put it on and listened to the system properly for the first time with the new to me ELac fs208 speakers Pu t on the remastered cd of Copperhead Road Have now played the title track 7 times in a row. I am laughing at how ridiculously good it is. Thanks Lee
Average Rating:

Fred Gill East Yorkshire 16:36:50 06-30-2016
Quad Artera Stereo vs Upgraded 909

Hi Lee,

Thought I’d update you on my findings having auditioned the Quad Artera Play and Quad Artera Stereo when I compared them to the upgraded Quad 909 and Quad CDP Elite you did for me. The Artera stereo vs the Quad 909 was an easy one.......I’m keeping the 909. With your upgrade it completely blew the Artera stereo out the water in terms of openness and musical ability.  I kept the Artera Play and sold the Elite (someone got a bargain!!!) .  It was very marginal vs the CDP in terms of musical quality, but the extra facilities on the Play won the day.

Average Rating:

Phil Sanders 10:21:23 03-29-2016
Quad 306 Stage 1 Upgrade
Hi Lee

Ive been playing the quad 306 power amp after getting it back off you today, sounds really a lot better, clearer and its still got to run in!!!

Thanks a lot

Steve
Average Rating:

Steve Adcroft 18:16:05 12-30-2015
Quad 909 Power Amp Upgrade
Just a short message to say how pleased I am with the amp. It now sounds very clear and detailed, I am delighted.
Average Rating:

Tim Scott Skipwith 16:47:33 12-18-2015
Clarity Mains Cable & 1TP SPS Interconnects

Our cables arrived yesterday, for which our thanks.  All fitted and lovely richness/detail coming through.  Delighted.

Average Rating:

Jonny Willis 09:42:46 12-17-2015
Arcam Alpha 8 CD Player Stage 2 Upgrade

Lee

Since receiving the kit we have had it burning in.  Even 2 days later it sounds better and better and better.  We are very pleased with the work you have carried out for us.  Thank you.  Detailing is beautiful, the bottom end is much richer and warmer.  Just a lovely experience to sit and enjoy our music.  Can only imagine this will continue to develop further over the coming weeks/months.

Average Rating:

Jonathan Willis 18:32:21 12-07-2015
Audiolab 8000a Upgrade Stage 2
Hi Lee.

I had my first proper listening session last night and I'm well pleased so far; worth every penny of the investment. Thanks for breathing new life into an old amplifier; hopefully it should see me out!!

Thanks again for your help.
Average Rating:

Peter Tune 10:00:01 12-06-2015
Audiolab 8000a Upgrade Stage 1

The amp sounds better than ever..nice guy great service.+++

Average Rating:

Black Riley 15:03:34 07-20-2015
Quad 66 Pre Upgrade
Lee.Now that I have been listening over the last week, I have noticed an astonishing improvement to my Quad 66 pre amp. 

The noise floor is significantly reduced. The sound staging has more three dimensional depth. The bass is much improved. Stereo separation is more pronounced after you modified one of the connections to allow me to properly bi amplify to my Quad 606 power amps. Voices sound clearer. It's like a new piece of kit, thank you!

I will happily recommend your excellent service. Thank you for breathing new life into my vintage equipment. I've built my set up over many years and as I'm writing this email I am listening to some Hi Res music streaming from my NAS. It is sounding sublime!

I cannot wait to see the improvement when you upgrade my 606 power amps. I'm saving up now!
Average Rating:

Andrew Millner South Yorkshire 11:08:45 02-01-2015
audiolab 8000c pre amp

Been talking to lee now for around a year about improvements. I've allways been sceptical but decided to go for the max upgrade the full monty if you like. I was running bi amp 8000p and px, two runs of cable, but received pre back and just used the px. Wow, stunning. In fact in 25 years listening to many systems, some high end costing more than my house! I've heard nothing like this and its not ran in even a quarter! Wide open sound stage, very black, open separation, solid bass and depth with true body to it. Detailed information very revealing.Treble, head room, dynamics with fine timbre from voice and strings and piano. Hands in the air brass is spellbinding. Stereo image is perfect and with good recording 3d! its a completely different machine with the finesse of something many, many thousands of pounds more. Hearing is believing. Anyone who would like to listen in the Midlands contact Lee,  I am sure I can arrange a listening. Thanks.

Average Rating:

matthew n Nuneaton 20:06:09 01-21-2015
Red Hill Audio © 2017